2013 TWHYA Member of the Year Rachel Cowles


TWHYA Welcome!

Do you love the Tennessee Walking Horse?  Then you are in the right place! TWHYA is the youth association for the Tennessee Walking Horse Breeders and Exhibitors Association.  We have been around for six years, and while we are young (just like you!), we have lots going on!

Whether you own a Tennessee Walking Horse or hope to someday, you can join TWHYA for just $10 a year.  You can meet new 'TWHYA' friends, earn awards, enter contests, learn about horse care, scholarship opportunities, and much, much more!

Take a moment to wonder through the wonderful world of TWHYA!  If you have any questions, suggestions, or just want to say HI - email us:

Sherry White, TWHBEA VP - Youth: 
Paulette Ewing, TWHBEA Youth Coordinator:  pewing@twhbea.com

Check back often! and HAPPY TRAILS!

Election Regions for TWHYA Board

TWHYA Youth Board Member Application


2013 Youth High Point Winners

Allison Thorson
Huron, Ohio


Congratulations to the TWHBEA Scholarship Recipients


Angela C. Barbour
Huron, Ohio

Monica Thompson
Devore Heights, California

Bradley D. Richards
Franklin, Tennessee

Miriam Anderson (MeMe)
Bishopville, South Carolina


2013 Creative Contest Winners


Photo Black and White
1st Place - Elizabeth Isley
2nd Place - Victoria Kalosis
3rd Place - Alex Sinden

Photo Color
1st Place - Caroline Sinden
2nd Place - Catlyn Moseley
3rd Place - Alex Sinden

1st Place - Victoria Kalosis
2nd Place - Caroline Sinden
3rd Place - Mackenzie Morgan

1st Place - Caroline Sinden

1st Place - Alex Sinden

1st Place - Luci Anderson


Photo Black and White
1st Place Rachel Cowles
2nd Place Brooklyn Watkins

Photo Color
1st Place - Shannon Rose LaPierre
2nd Place - Brandon Becker
3rd Place - Emily Breedlove

1st Place - Skyler Nipper

1st Place  - Jesse Laughlin
2nd Place - Rachel Cowles
3rd Place - Austin Smith

1st Place - Rachel Cowles

1st Place - Austin Smith
2nd Place - Dakota Smith
3rd Place - Brandon Becker



TWHBEA Partner Events

TWHBEA Lifetime Members

TWHBEA Past Presidents

TWHBEA Master Breeder Recipients

Reese L. Smith Award Recipients

TWHBEA Presidential Award Recipients

Thank You 2014 World Versatility Show Sponsors!