/ by /   News / 0 comments

TWHBEA 2016 Awards Banquet Recipients

Congratulations to the TWHBEA 2016 Awards Banquet Recipients!


Outgoing 2016 TWHYA Officers

President Hunter Gaenslen

Vice President Andy Hill

Parliamentarian Rachel Cowles

Secretary Kyle Majors

Treasurer Elysse Bradford



National Futurity Horizon Awards

TWHBEA Two-Year- Old National Futurity Horizon Award – A Jazzy Gen, owned by Bobby Joe Jones or Tommy Halmontaller

TWHBEA National Futurity Yearling Filly Horizon Award – I Am Lolita’, owned by Bobby Joe Jones

TWHBEA National Futurity Yearling Colt Horizon Award – Khemosabi’s  Kokopelli, owned by Ginger Williams



World Versatility Show Overall High Point Champion

Victory Trip

Exhibitor: Shelby Finch

Owner: Dan Starnes



International High Point Awards

2016 TWHBEA Open Performance Horse High Point – A Pink Floyd, Owner Kathy Zeis

2016 TWHBEA Amateur Performance Horse High Point -The Royal Dollar, Owner Stacy Blackburn

2016 TWHBEA Youth Performance Horse High Point -Inception, Owner Beth Beasley
2016 TWHBEA Open Pleasure Horse High Point – Etta James By TJB, Owner Steve Zeis

2016 TWHBEA Amateur Pleasure Horse High Point – Pushin Some Black Jazz, Owner Shelli Mehaffey

2016 TWHBEA Youth Pleasure Horse High Point – A Rain Delay, Owners Charles Gleghorn and Lisa Teel


2016 TWHBEA Open Halter Horse High Point – I’m King of the Ritz, Owner Kevin Guess & Co.

2016 TWHBEA Amateur Halter Horse High Point – I Walk The Line, Owner Bobby Joe Jones and Dr. Roger Richards

2016 TWHBEA Amateur Halter Horse High Point – Miss Belle Starr W., Owner Jacob Baum

2016 TWHBEA Youth Halter Horse High Point – A Cowgirl Caper, Owner Kay Flippo


TWHBEA Tennessee Walking Horse Hall of Fame

Pride of Midnight H.F.

Registration # 661459

Bred by: H.L. Worrell


Ebony Masterpiece

Registration # 560586

Bred by: H.L. Worrell


Sun’s Delight D.

Registration # 592116

Bred by: Audie S. Dean


Merry Legs F-4

Registration #4

Bred by: A.M. Dement


Merry Walker

Registration # 391238

Bred by: Harold A. Earthman Sr. & Harold A. Earthman Jr.

Sire & Dam of the Year Awards

TWHBEA Dam of the Year, Total Points
Night Affair, 19900746
Debbie Smothers
Nicholasville, Kentucky


TWHBEA Dam of the Year, Percentage
Night Affair, 19900746
Debbie Smothers
Nicholasville, Kentucky


TWHBEA Sire of the Year, Percentage
A Greater Generator, 9811788
Leo R. & Mary Martin
Eldon, Missouri


TWHBEA Sire of the Year, Total Points
Jose’ Jose’, 969202
Five Star Stallions
Wartrace, Tennessee


TWHBEA Outstanding Sire of the Year
Lined With Cash, 960381
Five Star Stallions
Wartrace, Tennessee


2016 World Grand Champion 
Owners: Dan & Keith McSwain
Trainer: Carl Edwards & Sons Stables
Breeder: Bryan Anderton


Outstanding Youth Member of the Year
Kyle Majors

Lizzie Umberger Sportsmanship Award
Elysse Bradford


TWHBEA Youth Ambassador
Danielle Johnson


TWHBEA Pleasure Horse Ambassador
John Wright


TWHBEA Performance Horse Ambassador
Keith McSwain
TWHBEA Jeff Givens Friendship Award
Billy Young


TWHBEA Member of the Year
Jeffrey Howard


TWHBEA Master Breeder Award – Deceased
Donald Franks, Booneville, Mississippi


TWHBEA Master Breeder Award – Living
Dr. Andrew Sisk, Columbia, Tennessee

TWHBEA Reese L. Smith, Jr., Distinguished Service Award
Senator Bill Frist


Leave a Reply