Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Deadline for nominations to be listed in Voice™ Magazine is August 1, for more information, call the Association at (931) 359-1574.

Eligibility Requirements:

Each Director shall be elected for a term of three (3) years. No person shall be eligible to be a Director for more than two (2) full consecutive terms; however, a person may serve more than two (2) non consecutive terms as a Director. Each Director shall possess the following qualifications: (a) Each Director shall be a resident of the state or region from which he is elected, (b) Each Director shall be eighteen (18) years of age or older at the beginning of the election period, (c) Each Director must have been a dues paying member of the Association for at least the past three (3) consecutive years, (d) A Director may not be serving a Horse Protection Act suspension for thirty (30) days or longer from the USDA or from any horse industry organization sanctioned by TWHBEA or of which TWHBEA is a part during the Director’s term or his/her term will be terminated, (e) Each potential Director must have had at least one horse duly registered with the Association for a period of one year, commencing as of August 1 of the preceding year to be elected, and must keep at least one horse continuously registered throughout the duration of the election period and the term. For horses registered in the name of a Corporation, the name of the owner of records on the registration form or on the transfer form will be honored. Partnership horses will not qualify any of their owners for election. A horse owned by a married couple, either jointly or severally, qualifies either spouse for election, but only one spouse may be eligible for election if the married couple only owns one duly registered horse. To ensure compliance with all required qualifications, a monthly audit will be made on all directors, by the TWHBEA. If any director is found to be non-compliant there would be allowed a “grace period” of 60 days to comply. At the expiration of sixty (60) days, and if no other horse was registered to that Director, that director would be removed and replaced with the next alternate from his/her state or region.

Members willing to serve on the Board of Directors shall notify the Executive Director in writing by August 1st. If all eligibility requirements are met, those members’ names will be listed in the column in the Voice™ magazine designated for such listings. The name will appear each month of publication between the time of notification through the August issue. Only those persons who have declared their interest and/or willingness to serve as a director will be printed on the official ballot, and only official ballots will be accepted. Write-in names will be tabulated provided all other eligibility requirements are met.

2018 Board of Directors

Allison Thorson

Ann King

Arthur Beavers

Ashley Wadsworth

Bobby Beech

Bobby Joe Jones

Carrie Benedict

Courtney Brauburger

D.A. (Andy) Rippy

Daniel (Dan) Holmes

David W. Williams

Debbie Hennemann

Debbie Wells

Denise Rowland

Donna Hill

Dorothy (Dodi) Speece

Dr. Bradley Woodruff

Dr. Joseph Leith

Dr. Randall Baker

Ford Gates

Frances Bates

Gail Bayer

Gene Smoky Carswell

Ginger Evans

Jack Heffington

James Heiting    

John L. Callicutt

Joyce Moyer

Keegan Meadows

Kelly Peevy        

Kim Bennett

Kimberly J. Widner

Kristen Reichard

Margo Urad

Mary Susan Ellis

Melanie Lawrence

Nancy Lynn Greene

Nick Rippy

Paul Robbins

Ralph Pinner, Sr.

Raymond Thomas Stiles

Robin L. Webb, Esq.

Roger D. Richards

Russ Thompson

Sam Sorrell

Sherrie Szucs

Sheryl Crawford

Spencer Benedict

Stephen Smith

Steve Rice

Terry Stone   

Thom Meek

Tony Edwards

Tracy Pinson

Virginia L. Stewart

Wayne Barnes

Wes Majors

William (Bill) Adams